BI5 mobile with more than one BI5 server

General discussion about Blue Iris
Post Reply
User avatar
TimG
Posts: 1114
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK.

BI5 mobile with more than one BI5 server

Post by TimG » Sat Apr 10, 2021 6:31 pm

Does anybody here use the mobile client with more than one BI5 server ? Easy or gigantic pain in the butt ?
BI5 v54904 x64 | Win10 21H1 | Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-ZE, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, Neos2, 2 SD cams | BI5:1 i5-3330, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD, Homeseer 2 HSPhone, TVMosaic | BI5:2 Ryzen 1800X, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD, Homeseer 4, Emby, DVBViewer.
User avatar
terk
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 2:36 pm

Re: BI5 mobile with more than one BI5 server

Post by terk » Sat Apr 10, 2021 11:16 pm

It's easy to switch between by just tapping the home button on the iOS app and I think the power button on the Android app.
4972DF77-417E-443B-A8C6-09300301868B.png
4972DF77-417E-443B-A8C6-09300301868B.png (123.74 KiB) Viewed 554 times
User avatar
TimG
Posts: 1114
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK.

Re: BI5 mobile with more than one BI5 server

Post by TimG » Sun Apr 11, 2021 8:14 am

Thanks terk.

I can now confirm that it works on android by pressing the Home button twice. It then shows the list of available BI5 servers up as you have shown in your picture.
BI5 v54904 x64 | Win10 21H1 | Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-ZE, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, Neos2, 2 SD cams | BI5:1 i5-3330, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD, Homeseer 2 HSPhone, TVMosaic | BI5:2 Ryzen 1800X, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD, Homeseer 4, Emby, DVBViewer.
Post Reply