Wyze V2 Setup Instructions

Post Reply
Andre
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2020 4:04 pm

Wyze V2 Setup Instructions

Post by Andre » Sat Jan 25, 2020 4:16 pm

I need detailed setup instructions for Wyze V2 camera and Blue Iris 4. Cameras work with TinyCam Pro, but can not get them to work with Blue Iris 4. Please help

User avatar
broachoski
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 4:27 am
Location: Texas

Re: Wyze V2 Setup Instructions

Post by broachoski » Wed Jan 29, 2020 9:42 pm

Here are my settings in BI 5. Input your RTSP name and password, the IP address and make sure to put /live in the path line.

WYZEbisetup.jpg
WYZEbisetup.jpg (83.33 KiB) Viewed 3357 times

Hefner413
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 6:10 pm

Re: Wyze V2 Setup Instructions

Post by Hefner413 » Wed Apr 08, 2020 6:12 pm

Are you able to use PTZ? I've got my wyze pan cams installed, but cannot PTZ.

Raccoontodd
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2019 7:00 pm

Re: Wyze V2 Setup Instructions

Post by Raccoontodd » Fri Apr 10, 2020 8:18 am

PTZ will not work over RTSP on Wyze cams.

Hefner413
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 6:10 pm

Re: Wyze V2 Setup Instructions

Post by Hefner413 » Tue Apr 14, 2020 4:14 pm

Raccoontodd wrote:
Fri Apr 10, 2020 8:18 am
PTZ will not work over RTSP on Wyze cams.
Thanks for the reply. Any idea if PTZ is an option with any certain settings (other than RTSP)?

teredactle
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2020 6:13 pm

Re: Wyze V2 Setup Instructions

Post by teredactle » Mon May 04, 2020 5:49 pm

BI5 has a Wyze cam entry, it's Wyze Cam and the model is "V2 with OpenIPC firmware RTSP".
I don't know if this makes a difference at all in the dropoups/timeouts with Wyze running RTSP....

User avatar
Thixotropic
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:20 pm

Re: Wyze V2 Setup Instructions

Post by Thixotropic » Tue May 05, 2020 1:51 am

I've given up on the nifty little Wyze Cams....they'd be great for a while and then one or more would just stop showing video or refuse to connect. It's too bad- they're awesome little cameras for the price.

It seems like having multiple cams running might also have been a problem for some people, but I'm not sure. As for me, I gave up on 'em.


teredactle wrote:
Mon May 04, 2020 5:49 pm
BI5 has a Wyze cam entry, it's Wyze Cam and the model is "V2 with OpenIPC firmware RTSP".
I don't know if this makes a difference at all in the dropoups/timeouts with Wyze running RTSP....
Blue Iris 5.x x64 | Windows 10 Pro x64 | 16GB RAM | i7-7700 3.6 GHz | 1TB HDD | 2TB RAID NAS | Ngrok Tunneling

digitalalien
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 5:36 pm

Re: Wyze V2 Setup Instructions

Post by digitalalien » Wed May 20, 2020 8:36 pm

Curious as to what you switched to for you cameras?
I have been using the Wyze cams for a while and just started using them with BI. They work OK but I do get intermittent disconnects from some of them. I also have a D-Link 5020 which I got a long time ago for low cost that works pretty much flawlessly and you can control PTZ on it.
I have one Wyze Pan but I prefer the stationary cams. It just doesn't work that well.
The thing with Wyze cams though, there's so much you can do with them. They aren't outdoor cameras but work fine outdoors with cases. The App is decent enough.

What's out there that is comparable? I wouldn't mind switching to something more reliable.

Post Reply