EZVIZ DB1 DoorBell

martynmbc
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:47 pm

EZVIZ DB1 DoorBell

Post by martynmbc » Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:53 pm

Hi, I have just bought one of these

https://www.ezvizlife.com/product/db1/960

Is it possible to get this to work in Blue Iris? Network scan does not find anything but when I type in the IP I get this response

Opening 192.168.1.45 port 80...
HTTP Get / request...
Failed with HTTP 12029
Opening 192.168.1.45 port 8999...
ONVIF GetSystemDateAndTime
HTTP 12029
Checking for common cameras...
Foscam FI86xx/98xx compatible?
Foscam FI89xx compatible?
Foscam FI9821 V2 compatible?
Foscam FI9821 media port compatible?
RTSP port open?
RTSP port detected!
Done
InTheAir17
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2019 2:44 pm

Re: EZVIZ DB1 DoorBell

Post by InTheAir17 » Thu Jul 25, 2019 4:19 pm

I have the RCA version of this camera and this is what works for me. You probably already know this but make sure there is either a DHCP reservation or assign a static IP.

https://www.rcaaudiovideo.com/home-security/?sku=HSDB2A

Paul
Attachments
RCA HSDB2 - EZVIZ DB1.png
RCA HSDB2 - EZVIZ DB1.png (41.47 KiB) Viewed 6443 times
Blue Iris 5.x x64 | Windows 10 Home x64 | 8GB RAM | i7-4770S 3.1 GHz | Hikvision 9x4MP @ 12 fps | Dahua 2MP @ 30fps LPR | 120GB Intel SSD OS and Apps| 3TB Mirrored Local Storage
martynmbc
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:47 pm

Re: EZVIZ DB1 DoorBell

Post by martynmbc » Fri Jul 26, 2019 12:18 pm

Hi,

Many Thanks for the response, I got it all working from another forum, don't know if it is the same with the RCA version but I needed the passcode from the barcode to use as the password and user admin.

I am now trying to make my google homes make an announcement using the IFTTT feature, any pointers! quite the minefield! I have installed a home assistant VM on one of my servers but quite a steep learning curve!
InTheAir17
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2019 2:44 pm

Re: EZVIZ DB1 DoorBell

Post by InTheAir17 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 4:03 pm

The RCA requires the QR code password as well.
Blue Iris 5.x x64 | Windows 10 Home x64 | 8GB RAM | i7-4770S 3.1 GHz | Hikvision 9x4MP @ 12 fps | Dahua 2MP @ 30fps LPR | 120GB Intel SSD OS and Apps| 3TB Mirrored Local Storage
Gibby
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2019 5:24 pm

Re: EZVIZ DB1 DoorBell

Post by Gibby » Fri Jul 26, 2019 4:25 pm

martynmbc wrote:
Fri Jul 26, 2019 12:18 pm
Hi,

Many Thanks for the response, I got it all working from another forum, don't know if it is the same with the RCA version but I needed the passcode from the barcode to use as the password and user admin.

I am now trying to make my google homes make an announcement using the IFTTT feature, any pointers! quite the minefield! I have installed a home assistant VM on one of my servers but quite a steep learning curve!
I don't think IFTTT is fast enough for an announcement.
SuperDave57
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:57 pm

Re: EZVIZ DB1 DoorBell

Post by SuperDave57 » Mon Oct 12, 2020 10:30 pm

martynmbc wrote:
Fri Jul 26, 2019 12:18 pm
Many Thanks for the response, I got it all working from another forum, don't know if it is the same with the RCA version but I needed the passcode from the barcode to use as the password and user admin.

I am now trying to make my google homes make an announcement using the IFTTT feature, any pointers! quite the minefield! I have installed a home assistant VM on one of my servers but quite a steep learning curve!
Could you let me know how you got it working? I got same response as you did when doing "Find/Inspect" and have another DB1 clone camera. Thanks!
martynmbc
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:47 pm

Re: EZVIZ DB1 DoorBell

Post by martynmbc » Tue Oct 13, 2020 3:31 pm

Here are the settings I use for my DB1, hope it helps!

https://nextcloud.theroundbox.co.uk:443 ... G9AB2j58Nc
SuperDave57
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:57 pm

Re: EZVIZ DB1 DoorBell

Post by SuperDave57 » Tue Oct 13, 2020 4:38 pm

martynmbc wrote:
Tue Oct 13, 2020 3:31 pm
Here are the settings I use for my DB1, hope it helps!

https://nextcloud.theroundbox.co.uk:443 ... G9AB2j58Nc
Thank you, however, my camera doesn't support http so I need to use rstp. I am using those same settings though with no luck. I assume you can login to your cam with a web browser, correct? Thanks again!
User avatar
Thixotropic
Posts: 533
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:20 pm

Re: EZVIZ DB1 DoorBell

Post by Thixotropic » Thu Oct 15, 2020 4:03 pm

I can't upload an image, but my settings are different for the DB1 by RCA:

Make: Generic/ONVIF
Model: *RTSP H.265/H.265/MJPG/MPEG4 (yes, it has an asterisk before 'RTSP')
Main steam: /
Blue Iris 5.x x64 | Windows 10 Pro x64 | 16GB RAM | i7-7700 3.6 GHz | 1TB HDD | 2TB RAID NAS | 9 Cameras | Almost Dual NIC | 2KVA UPS
SuperDave57
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:57 pm

Re: EZVIZ DB1 DoorBell

Post by SuperDave57 » Thu Oct 15, 2020 5:10 pm

InTheAir17 wrote:
Fri Jul 26, 2019 4:03 pm
The RCA requires the QR code password as well.
I watched the install video for the RCA version and at one point it had the user entering their own password to activate. Are you saying this is not the password one would use with Blue Iris? How would you obtain the QR code password?
Post Reply