r/DE Error Message

Post Reply
leekimkong
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 7:57 am

r/DE Error Message

Post by leekimkong » Wed Nov 27, 2019 8:32 am

Hello,

I am using Blue Iris v4 on a HP Laptop on a i5.
I have come across this error message on Blue Iris and can't determine what might have cause this issue.

Has anyone come a cross this issue and could help explain what might have caused this?
rDE Error.jpg
rDE Error.jpg (240.29 KiB) Viewed 702 times
Thank you

Marcus

User avatar
TimG
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK.

Re: r/DE Error Message

Post by TimG » Sun Dec 01, 2019 10:28 am

Well from your own image, I can tell you that you don't have an error called "r\de".

The Arena 1 Left camera is showing "r\Des", and the Arena 1 right camera is showing "er\De".

I would hazard a guess that this is a failed address that is simply too big to be shown in the window. Maybe a network drive ***er\Desk*** ?

Does that make any sense ?
Blue Iris v5.2.4.4 | Win10 Pro x64 | Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-ZE, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, 2 analogue cameras on Euresys Picolo Pro 2 | FX-8350 AMD Piledriver CPU, 32GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD| Homeseer HS3(4) Pro | TVMosaic | Emby | DVBViewer |

LOOPYLOOP
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2019 9:02 pm

Re: r/DE Error Message

Post by LOOPYLOOP » Sun Dec 01, 2019 6:30 pm

do you get any more of the message if you view a single camera in full screen?

Post Reply