No option to add cameras to group

Post Reply
jawaiianstyle
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2021 7:09 pm

No option to add cameras to group

Post by jawaiianstyle » Tue Sep 21, 2021 7:14 pm

I do not have an option to add a camera to a group in the camera settings. Besides the 'Groups' there is a white area that my cursor turns into a text input but I am unable to type anything and there is no button to add a group. Am I missing a setting elsewhere to activate this field?
aesterling
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2019 9:51 pm

Re: No option to add cameras to group

Post by aesterling » Wed Sep 22, 2021 3:39 pm

If you go into the Edit Layout mode and select the group you want, then you can right-click and choose "Select Cameras" to add or remove from a group.
.
Screen Shot 2021-09-22 at 10.36.10 AM.jpg
Screen Shot 2021-09-22 at 10.36.10 AM.jpg (111.03 KiB) Viewed 505 times
k6ccc
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 4:01 am

Re: No option to add cameras to group

Post by k6ccc » Thu Sep 23, 2021 4:08 am

Important note on the above information. Right click ON THE GROUP - NOT the icon that is pointed out. You get a totally different menu.
aesterling
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2019 9:51 pm

Re: No option to add cameras to group

Post by aesterling » Thu Sep 23, 2021 2:21 pm

@k6ccc good call, thanks for clarifying!
Post Reply