Schedules

General discussion about Blue Iris
Post Reply
Michale32086
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 1:19 pm

Schedules

Post by Michale32086 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:31 pm

It's been a couple years since I set up our BI system..

A bit of a background...

We have 32 cameras situated in a large Flea Market...

The initial schedule set up called for running all cameras w/ Motion Sensor Mon-Fri & 1700hrs - 0700hr and, on Sat/Sun, continuous recording 0700-1700

TPTB now want a single camera running 0600-1800 7 days a week continuous recording and motion sensor the other times..

It's been so long since I did a schedule and we upgraded to the newest version of BI so things are a bit hard..

What I have done is set up a 3rd Preset Profile called 7-DAY and made the recording for 0600-1800..

Being that it is now 0928 here as soon as I hit 'OK' it should start recording..

But it's not working right..

Can anyone point to where I am going wrong??

Any help would be most appreciated..
Attachments
bi-schedule.jpg
bi-schedule.jpg (241.29 KiB) Viewed 528 times
bi-schedule-2.jpg
bi-schedule-2.jpg (243.08 KiB) Viewed 528 times
bi-schedule-3.jpg
bi-schedule-3.jpg (244.85 KiB) Viewed 528 times

Michale32086
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 1:19 pm

Re: Schedules

Post by Michale32086 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 4:28 pm

Additional Info

While looking to configure the afore mentioned IPC cam, I noticed that the individual cams have their own SCHEDULE tab..

Also, the camera in question is the one marked in yellow..

But it has a blue border.. What does a blue border mean??

Again, thanx for any assistance..
Attachments
bi-schedule-4.jpg
bi-schedule-4.jpg (208.3 KiB) Viewed 521 times

User avatar
Thixotropic
Posts: 313
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:20 pm

Re: Schedules

Post by Thixotropic » Wed Feb 12, 2020 5:14 pm

I'm not 100% sure but I think it has something to do with presets.

When I hold the preset button down to set a preset, the border for whatever camera I'm setting the preset for turns blue. I think it just confirms the preset has been set.
Blue Iris 5.x x64 | Windows 10 Pro x64 | 16GB RAM | i7-7700 3.6 GHz | 1TB HDD | 2TB RAID NAS | Ngrok Tunneling

MikeBwca
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:39 am

Re: Schedules

Post by MikeBwca » Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:33 pm

confusing.

The have 32 cameras, and now only want 1 camera? Is that right? What about the other 31 cameras? Atre they still on the 'initial schedule'?

Do you switch profiles manually to test? If so, you'll need to check 'Also ignore manual global profile overrides' in the individual camera 'schedule' tab.

Michale32086
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 1:19 pm

Re: Schedules

Post by Michale32086 » Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:44 am

MikeBwca wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:33 pm
confusing.

The have 32 cameras, and now only want 1 camera? Is that right? What about the other 31 cameras? Atre they still on the 'initial schedule'?

Do you switch profiles manually to test? If so, you'll need to check 'Also ignore manual global profile overrides' in the individual camera 'schedule' tab.
Apologies for the confusion..

They want one camera's schedule changed to run CONTINUOUS RECORDING during the day 7 days a week and motion sensor recording at night..

All the other cameras will stay on the "regular" schedule of motion sensor recording M-F and Continuous Recording on Sat and Sun day...

Michale32086
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 1:19 pm

Re: Schedules

Post by Michale32086 » Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:49 am

OK I just checked the system and the Day Time Continuous Recording *IS* working fine.

I guess it just threw me off because the border was blue and not red...

Thanx to all for the replies..

Post Reply