License question

Post Reply
mhilton888
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2020 3:55 pm

License question

Post by mhilton888 » Fri Nov 27, 2020 4:00 pm

Hello,
I am interested in purchasing a license of BI5, and noticed that the main webpage indicates the following:

"The software is licensed per-PC. "

I take this to mean that if i build a newer PC down the road, that i must repurchase the license and that i cannot simply deactivate the license on the previous box and transfer to the new one.

Can someone confirm that?

Thanks

Mark
HeneryH
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2019 2:50 pm

Re: License question

Post by HeneryH » Sat Nov 28, 2020 2:50 pm

You CAN move it by deactivating it and reactivating it on the new machine.

You CAN'T run on two PCs at the same time with only one license.
IAmATeaf
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 7:48 pm

Re: License question

Post by IAmATeaf » Sun Nov 29, 2020 7:19 pm

You can deactivate and activate in your new PC. This is what I did when I upgraded my PC last year.
Post Reply