Cloudflare...

Post Reply
MikeBwca
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:39 am

Cloudflare...

Post by MikeBwca » Thu Apr 08, 2021 11:38 pm

While checking ports, I discovered ip address 104.18.20.226 popping in & out. WhoIS.com resolved this as Cloudflare.

Does anyone know why this would be connecting to my Desktop every now-and-then?
I could block it in my firewall. But, what's on my desktop that would do this? I can't find anything.
User avatar
TimG
Posts: 998
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK.

Re: Cloudflare...

Post by TimG » Fri Apr 09, 2021 4:56 pm

Do you use 1.1.1.1 or 1.0.0.1 DNS Servers ? That might do it.
BI5 v54402 x64 | Win10 20H2 | Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-ZE, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, Neos2, 2 SD cams | BI5:1 i5-3330, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD | Homeseer HSPhone | TVMosaic | BI5:2 Ryzen 1800X, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD | Homeseer 4 | Emby | DVBViewer.
lanbrown
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 6:31 am

Re: Cloudflare...

Post by lanbrown » Sat Apr 10, 2021 2:19 am

It is a possibility that someone that uses Cloudflare has something misconfigured and has the IP address defined in a DNS entry.

Maybe you could contact abuse@cloudflare.com and ask them if they could investigate it.
MikeBwca
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:39 am

Re: Cloudflare...

Post by MikeBwca » Sat Apr 10, 2021 5:18 am

I had at one time used the CloudFlare DNS. But have changed it back to Xfinity or Google on all my devices.
Post Reply