Page 1 of 1

Will ReoLink E1 Pro Pan/Tilt work with BI? How?

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:24 pm
by wvermeychuk
The new ReoLink E1 Pro has Pan and Tilt capabilities (no Zoom) which well work using the ReoLink phone app.
Has anyone had any success getting the ReoLink Pan and Tilt working with the Blue Iris v5 software?

Please help - I have tried many things but I must be missing something.

Re: Will ReoLink E1 Pro Pan/Tilt work with BI? How?

Posted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 5:02 am
by carbonatom13
I have a Reolink C1 Pro running on BI5 and the PTZ works well. Don't know if thats helpful for your E1 application.

Re: Will ReoLink E1 Pro Pan/Tilt work with BI? How?

Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2019 5:21 am
by reddawg
carbonatom13 wrote:
Mon Aug 26, 2019 5:02 am
I have a Reolink C1 Pro running on BI5 and the PTZ works well. Don't know if thats helpful for your E1 application.
Could you post an image of your Reolink C1 pro camera settings from Blue Iris for Video -> Network IP configuration and Video -> PTZ/Control. It may be helpful to wvermeychuk.

Re: Will ReoLink E1 Pro Pan/Tilt work with BI? How?

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:34 pm
by matadoor1
I have a Reolink camera that I tried to add to BI5. Upon adding, the CPU went from 26% to 95% and pretty much stayed there for 15 minutes until I disabled the camera. This is a system with 22 existing IP cameras almost all of them running .264. I tired SO MANY settings, and nothing helped.

Could it be the camera? Sure. But, I went to AMCrest cameras, and have not looked back.

Glenn

Re: Will ReoLink E1 Pro Pan/Tilt work with BI? How?

Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 4:23 pm
by valie
@wvermeychuk Can you, please, share with me the configuration you've made in Video ---> Config for your E1 Pro?
I'm trying to get image from my E1 (non-PRO) without any success