Hikvision IP camera disconnects when accessed with Blue Iris android app

Post Reply
sharpnhart
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2021 9:31 pm

Hikvision IP camera disconnects when accessed with Blue Iris android app

Post by sharpnhart » Thu Mar 18, 2021 9:37 pm

I have a Hikvision compatible camera that is added to Blue Iris 5 and is working well on Windows 10 PC.
The problem is when I open the android app on my phone, the Hikvision camera disconnects and is disconnected as seen on both the mobile app and the desktop app. Another IP camera and two other USB cameras continue to operate on the android app and desktop app. Any clues to what may be causing this? I shut down the mobile app and the camera eventually reconnects.
Matts1984
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 1:12 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Re: Hikvision IP camera disconnects when accessed with Blue Iris android app

Post by Matts1984 » Fri Mar 19, 2021 11:09 am

That is odd. Do you do continuous recording? In general your app is only connecting to your BI server and the BI server is the one connecting to the camera. If you're doing continuous, the server would constantly be connected to your cameras so it shouldn't make a difference.
Blue Iris 5.4.5.x | Server 2019 VM | Xeon X5650 @ 2.67GHz - 12 Cores | 12GB RAM | 7TB RAID | Sophos UTM WAF | 3x SV3C 5MP Bullet A | 2x SV3C 3MP Bullet A | 1x SV3C 5MP Bullet HX | 1x SV3C 5MP Dome HX | 2x Amcrest 5MP Bullet
sharpnhart
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2021 9:31 pm

Re: Hikvision IP camera disconnects when accessed with Blue Iris android app

Post by sharpnhart » Sat Mar 20, 2021 12:52 pm

Thanks. I got it working now. Not sure what it was cause I changed a couple of things such as back up DNS, DDNs setting, and password on camera but who knows. Took screenshots so that I can get it working again if something changes. Good day.
User avatar
TimG
Posts: 1002
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK.

Re: Hikvision IP camera disconnects when accessed with Blue Iris android app

Post by TimG » Sun Mar 21, 2021 10:24 am

Odd indeed. Is the Hikvision camera feed being used in any other place at the same time ? Or only by BI5 ?
BI5 v54402 x64 | Win10 20H2 | Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-ZE, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, Neos2, 2 SD cams | BI5:1 i5-3330, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD | Homeseer HSPhone | TVMosaic | BI5:2 Ryzen 1800X, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD | Homeseer 4 | Emby | DVBViewer.
Post Reply