Pelco D5220 PTZ Setting Up Issues

adamp237

Pelco D5220 PTZ Setting Up Issues

Post by adamp237 »

Hello,

I'm new to Blue Iris, currently using the trial version of 5 but looking to purchase the full version if I can iron out these kinks.

I have been using 2 Dahua cameras which have worked flawlessly (H265). Even though one run is 100+m POE I've never seen any interference or connection drop outs.

I recently purchased 2 Pelco D5220 PTZ cameras (second hand) and I'm yet to have both working at the same time or even 1 consistently. I'm after advice on what I might be doing wrong. I've been trying to get these to work for 3 days now!

Issues I've had:
1. Getting them to connect in the first place. I put in the IP address, user and password and click "Find" and it usually detects it well showing it connecting to the camera and reading ONVIF specs. Despite this, it regularly says "no signal, or plays for a bit (see issue 3).
2. Connecting to the substream - I can't work out the right URL even after lots of Googling and automatic identification with iSpy
3. After first connection, it'll display the stream no worries for a few seconds (maybe 5) or until I try and move the PTZ. Sometimes it will recover and display the image again after about 10 seconds, sometimes it just goes to "No Signal". It will often also show the result of the PTZ move once the image comes back. A little yellow ! comes up telling me there's something wrong.
4. More recently, when I change settings, it will display the other camera feed, despite being a completely different IP address. This really confuses me!
5. When I finally get a camera connected, there's a moderate amount of digital interference in the picture (think of a digital tv signal during a storm).