Reolink 820a setting help

Post Reply
wfsteadman
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2021 5:35 pm

Reolink 820a setting help

Post by wfsteadman » Mon Jul 05, 2021 2:14 pm

On the General tab (page 1) I see that there is a main and sub stream and I have heard that the second number after the / should be above .5 and I am seeing that in the main stream it is .5 and in the sub stream it is .25
so I am not sure I am setting my cameras up.

Under the Network IP I have set the cameras up using RTSP and manually adding the settings for main and substream (Page 3)
If I click Find/Inspect it does change the settings that are different

Was hoping someone who has been using the 820a's with BI5 reliably, could look at the settings I uploaded to a pdf file and provide some guidance/recommendations on settings

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UksmDV ... sp=sharing
biuser1
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2021 4:04 am

Re: Reolink 820a setting help

Post by biuser1 » Wed Jul 14, 2021 4:13 am

Check his video and write up
https://www.thesmarthomehookup.com/alte ... atibility/

I recently got a 820A and BI5 and still learning how to tweak.
According to video the .5 and .25 can't be changed and hardcoded in ReoLinks.

Update- 7/15/21
Reolink released FW that supports iframe now for 820 and a few others and has to be set on each the camera (not BI). I have mine set to 2 (1-4 option) not sure if that is correct thou.
User avatar
arganaz
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2021 4:49 pm

Re: Reolink 820a setting help

Post by arganaz » Mon Jul 19, 2021 11:39 am

biuser1 wrote: Wed Jul 14, 2021 4:13 am
Update- 7/15/21
Reolink released FW that supports iframe now for 820 and a few others and has to be set on each the camera (not BI). I have mine set to 2 (1-4 option) not sure if that is correct thou.
Hi,
Could you please give a link to that firmware or its build?
I've searched on https://support.reolink.com/hc/en-us/se ... 4-Firmware
I'm Using 21012101 on my RLC-820A and cant find that option.

Thank you,
Paulo Medronho
SO: win10 Pro 20H2, BI: 5.4.9.15, on i7-8559U 2.7GHz/32Gb Ram, Cams: 6xWyze Pan,1xWyze V2, 2xReolink 820A,3xReolink 520,1xReolink 520, 6xReolink E1 Pro,1xReolink E1 Zoom
mayop
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 4:32 am

Re: Reolink 820a setting help

Post by mayop » Wed Jul 21, 2021 2:00 am

arganaz wrote: Mon Jul 19, 2021 11:39 am Hi,
Could you please give a link to that firmware or its build?
I've searched on https://support.reolink.com/hc/en-us/se ... 4-Firmware
I'm Using 21012101 on my RLC-820A and cant find that option.

Thank you,
Paulo Medronho
https://reolink.com/download-center/

It's version 3.0.0.412
User avatar
arganaz
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2021 4:49 pm

Re: Reolink 820a setting help

Post by arganaz » Thu Jul 22, 2021 7:57 am

Thank you,
I got it working now. :D
Hope other models get the update also (Without AI, for me 520 and E1Pro)
SO: win10 Pro 20H2, BI: 5.4.9.15, on i7-8559U 2.7GHz/32Gb Ram, Cams: 6xWyze Pan,1xWyze V2, 2xReolink 820A,3xReolink 520,1xReolink 520, 6xReolink E1 Pro,1xReolink E1 Zoom
Post Reply