Wind Solution

Post Reply
stuntflyer
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 07, 2020 12:31 am

Wind Solution

Post by stuntflyer » Thu May 07, 2020 12:46 am

I am running version 4 on a 6-core CPU - about 20 cameras. Everything works great, but, if the wind comes up, the external cameras start to go crazy as trees trigger the cameras and that poor 6-core CPU starts to get buried. I have spent quite a bit of time tuning how they trigger with constraining zones etc. Still not ideal. Anyone figure out how to integrate something (maybe using BlueIris Tools) to shutdown the recording for a group of cameras if, for example, the wind speed exceeds 10 mph? I expect this would have to be accomplished using some manner of external script from the OS. I could just go buy a 8-core CPU but, exploring this option first.

Thanks all
Steve
BI latest versions at numerous sites on both Intel and AMD platforms.
User avatar
Thixotropic
Posts: 665
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:20 pm
Location: Low-Earth Orbit

Re: Wind Solution

Post by Thixotropic » Thu May 07, 2020 5:39 pm

Can you mask out the area where the trees cause the triggering?
Blue Iris 5.x x64 | Windows 10 Pro x64 | 16GB RAM | i7-7700 3.6 GHz | 1TB HDD | 2TB RAID NAS | 9 Cameras | Almost Dual NIC | 2KVA UPS
MikeBwca
Posts: 816
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:39 am

Re: Wind Solution

Post by MikeBwca » Fri May 08, 2020 5:34 am

Is the tree swag in the background, or, higher up in the image? Also, is it entirely left to right, or, just on one side?
Posting an image would help a lot.

You could try cross zone triggering with the 'gap' method.
Post Reply