Mobile Push Notification remote access

Post Reply
neojim913
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:57 pm

Mobile Push Notification remote access

Post by neojim913 » Wed Jan 29, 2020 7:37 pm

I'm trying to get mobile notification to work when I do a remote login attempt from my web browser. Under the blue iris status - status alerts - I have remote access box checked and Im not getting any notification from my iphone's blue iris app. I am running Version: Release 4.8.6.3 x64. I checked with a friend and he has version 5 and his works just fine. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong? i would like to enable this just to make sure I know if I get hacked and someone tries to login to my cameras.
Attachments
status settings.PNG
status settings.PNG (21.84 KiB) Viewed 749 times

Zvek
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 4:55 pm

Re: Mobile Push Notification remote access

Post by Zvek » Sat Feb 01, 2020 1:05 pm

Doesn’t work for me anymore, it used to. This was similar situation when I had 3 and v4 came out. I think it will stop “working” when new major version comes out. My logs show error 2146893016, which I find online relates to expired certificates. Dunno. I guess it’s time to upgrade if you want push still

qwerty6000
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 5:23 am

Re: Mobile Push Notification remote access

Post by qwerty6000 » Mon Feb 03, 2020 5:24 am

I'm having this issue too, latest version of the old BI4.

User avatar
Thixotropic
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:20 pm

Re: Mobile Push Notification remote access

Post by Thixotropic » Wed Feb 05, 2020 6:15 pm

I think this was just fixed in the latest update, 5.0.9.2.

neojim913
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:57 pm

Re: Mobile Push Notification remote access

Post by neojim913 » Wed Feb 19, 2020 8:57 pm

Why are they not fixing it for Version 4? That doesn't make any sense. Forcing me to upgrade?

User avatar
Thixotropic
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:20 pm

Re: Mobile Push Notification remote access

Post by Thixotropic » Sat Feb 22, 2020 1:41 am

I may be wrong, but as I understand it version 4 is more or less deprecated in terms of further development and probably won't be receiving updates.


neojim913 wrote:
Wed Feb 19, 2020 8:57 pm
Why are they not fixing it for Version 4? That doesn't make any sense. Forcing me to upgrade?

Post Reply