Frame window independent auto-cycle?

Post Reply
User avatar
ArgylePhoto
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2020 3:43 am

Frame window independent auto-cycle?

Post by ArgylePhoto » Sat Jan 11, 2020 10:11 pm

I have currently nine cameras spread over two floors in a retail operation. There is a local monitor at the Blue Iris NVR and a second monitor on the wall behind the cashier. The NVR has two HDMI ports, one feeds the local monitor and the other has a 35 foot HDMI cable over to the second monitor. In Windows it's set to Extend the monitor, and the cursor moves back and forth between the two screens.

What I've been trying to do is to have the second monitor cycle through all cameras independently of the local monitor. I'd still like to retain the normal use of the local monitor if possible. I have been experimenting with having multiple groups (Upstairs, Downstairs, Cycling--same as All Cameras) and trying different auto-cycle settings on cameras, groups and globally.

At this point, usually what happens is I end up with one camera displaying on the second monitor and when auto-cycle is activated the remainder of the group auto-cycles on the local monitor.

Like I said, if what I'm trying to do is possible then obviously there must be something I'm missing. But I've pretty much exhausted all the various combinations of auto-cycle settings I can think of. Anyone have any suggestions? Thanks very much...
Brian Argyle
argylephoto.com
500px.com/argylephoto

LOOPYLOOP
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2019 9:02 pm

Re: Frame window independent auto-cycle?

Post by LOOPYLOOP » Sun Jan 12, 2020 12:40 am

Have you tried UI3 on second monitor?

User avatar
ArgylePhoto
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2020 3:43 am

Re: Frame window independent auto-cycle?

Post by ArgylePhoto » Fri Jan 17, 2020 6:44 am

No, I haven't. But are you suggesting I can run UI3 on bothmonitors? I'd still like to be able to run it on the local monitor.
Can you give me an example of how to run it on both? Thanks.
Brian Argyle
argylephoto.com
500px.com/argylephoto

LOOPYLOOP
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2019 9:02 pm

Re: Frame window independent auto-cycle?

Post by LOOPYLOOP » Fri Jan 17, 2020 7:20 am

i was thinking you could run blue iris on the main monitor and UI3 on the second.

User avatar
TimG
Posts: 453
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK.

Re: Frame window independent auto-cycle?

Post by TimG » Sat Jan 18, 2020 10:45 am

How about opening UI3 in two different browsers, like Chrome and Firefox ?
Blue Iris v5.2.3.0 | Win10 Pro x64 | Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-ZE, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, 2 analogue cameras on Euresys Picolo Pro 2 | FX-8350 AMD Piledriver CPU, 32GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD| Homeseer HS3(4) Pro | TVMosaic | Emby | DVBViewer |

User avatar
ArgylePhoto
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2020 3:43 am

Re: Frame window independent auto-cycle?

Post by ArgylePhoto » Sun Jan 19, 2020 2:20 am

Thanks for the suggestions. I dd try running Blue Iris on the main and then UI3. It does seem to add a fair bit of CPU cycles running both on the same computer. But it IS a possible solution. I haven't tried yet having a full screen window auto-cycling in UI3, have't played with it enough yet...
Brian Argyle
argylephoto.com
500px.com/argylephoto

Post Reply