Alerts stopped all of a sudden

lib.r

Alerts stopped all of a sudden

Post by lib.r »

Hi,
I've been using Blueiris almost flawlessly for the past 3 years, until this morning, when all of a sudden Alerts are no longer saving to disk, nor showing up in BlueIris, nor performing any of the "On Alert" actions.

I have ONVIF triggers enabled for all of my 4 cameras, which are working fine, as the red motion triggers are being shown. I also have CodeProject.AI server running and configured correctly to confirm the alerts, and, from the CodeProject.AI logs, BlueIris is successfully invoking the object detection to run, and CodeProject.AI is finding objects, e.g. car, person.

However, there is nothing shown in the "Alerts" or "Confirmed Alerts" view in BlueIris, and no new files are being saved to the "Alerts" folder. Before the problem started (earlier this morning), files were being saved to the "Alerts" folder, and I could see both "Alerts" and "Confirmed Alerts" in the BlueIris UI, and the "On Alert" actions were being performed just fine. I have not changed any settings anywhere for weeks, and the problem just seems to have cropped up out of the blue, with the last Alert around 7:30am this morning, and then nothing.

I have restarted the BI machine (Windows Server 2022) multiple times, repaired the DB, deleted the entire BlueIris storage folder on disk, and upgraded to the latest (non-critical) version, 5.8.1.0 (previously 5.8.0.16), and still the problem remains.

I feel like there is some kind of bug in BlueIris, which is still processing the alert in memory and invoking the CodeProject.AI confirmation, but fails to save it to disk, and hence not recording the alert ever occurring, also not performing any alert actions.

Any ideas? Everything else, continuous recording etc. seems to be working fine. Just the Alerts have failed to save and complete.
joe

Re: Alerts stopped all of a sudden

Post by joe »