no signal from camera since update

Post Reply
gbotting
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 8:17 pm

no signal from camera since update

Post by gbotting » Thu Jul 18, 2019 6:48 pm

Anyone still having problem with the new update? I'm running 5.0.0.65 and my camera are not showing any video, I'm getting a no signal from the cameras. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the software, imported my settings backup and still nothing. Has anyone else have any other ongoing issues since the update?

eboggs_jkvl
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:21 pm
Location: Jacksonville FLorida

Re: no signal from camera since update

Post by eboggs_jkvl » Fri Jul 19, 2019 12:26 pm

Sadly, I came in this morning and one of my 6 cameras had no signal. It finally started but I have no clue what I did to get it to come back on. I verified the camera type, IP, and port. All correct.

I will watch this thread.

Elmer

User avatar
TimG
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am

Re: no signal from camera since update

Post by TimG » Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:33 pm

Hi gbotting,

What type of cameras do you have ?
Blue Iris v5.0.2.2 | Dahua 5231, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, 2 analogue cameras on Eurysys Piccolo Pro 2 | FX-8350 AMD CPU, 32GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD| Homeseer HS3 Pro | TVMosaic | Emby | DVBViewer |

eboggs_jkvl
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:21 pm
Location: Jacksonville FLorida

Re: no signal from camera since update

Post by eboggs_jkvl » Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:47 pm

The camera of mine that lost signal is IPCC 9610 POE

User avatar
TimG
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am

Re: no signal from camera since update

Post by TimG » Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:51 pm

Have you tried rebooting everything including the POE power supply ?
Blue Iris v5.0.2.2 | Dahua 5231, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, 2 analogue cameras on Eurysys Piccolo Pro 2 | FX-8350 AMD CPU, 32GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD| Homeseer HS3 Pro | TVMosaic | Emby | DVBViewer |

gbotting
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 8:17 pm

Re: no signal from camera since update

Post by gbotting » Fri Jul 19, 2019 7:28 pm

I'm running the trendnet tv-ip314 v2.0 x2 and the tv-ip315.

I'll try and power cycle the POE switches, I can log into the camera directly and the video is working. I've tried installing blue iris on my laptop to test. I added 1 of the cameras just to see if I had a computer issue but still getting the same no signal message.

magodeTenerife
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2019 10:54 am

Re: no signal from camera since update

Post by magodeTenerife » Fri Jul 26, 2019 11:09 am

I have had the same problem. I have updated, reinstalled, checked all physical components. I have NOT HAD A REPLY FROM Customer Service to the e-mail I sent on June 2, 2019. Manually configuring (changing) the port numbers has no effect (it did with V4). Clearly somewhere I have a mistake in the configuration but I am new to this and can't find the tab where presumably I have some incompatible option enabled.
I shall watch this thread.

Post Reply