cameras config file?

Post Reply
raytravel
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 9:46 am

cameras config file?

Post by raytravel » Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:06 pm

I can not boot win10 anymore so I need to reinstall win10 and BI5 on new hard drive.
Question: If I can read files on my old drive, via usb docking station. is there a file to look for that saved all the cameras' config info?
I had to tweak some settings to get working but I did not backup everything.
Thanks,
Ray
User avatar
TimG
Posts: 1046
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK.

Re: cameras config file?

Post by TimG » Tue Mar 09, 2021 5:29 pm

Hi raytravel,

I believe they are in the registry. It may be possible to retrieve them from there :shock:

May be install BI on the new drive and look where the registry keys are kept then copy them over from the other drive. Some experimentation and a lot of time and back ups may help.
BI5 v54711 x64 | Win10 21H1 | Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-ZE, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, Neos2, 2 SD cams | BI5:1 i5-3330, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD, Homeseer 2 HSPhone, TVMosaic | BI5:2 Ryzen 1800X, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD, Homeseer 4, Emby, DVBViewer.
Matts1984
Posts: 395
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 1:12 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Re: cameras config file?

Post by Matts1984 » Tue Mar 09, 2021 6:14 pm

Yes the parameters are kept in the registry. If you've done recent upgrades, BI could/should have made backup registry files for your config. My auto-export settings are definitely configured but I'm not sure if they are by default or not.

Mine are stored here:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\Blue Iris 5\autoexport
Blue Iris 5.4.8.x | Server 2019 VM | Xeon X5650 @ 2.67GHz - 12 Cores | 12GB RAM | 7TB RAID | Sophos UTM WAF | 3x SV3C 5MP Bullet A | 2x SV3C 3MP Bullet A | 1x SV3C 5MP Bullet HX | 1x SV3C 5MP Dome HX | 2x Amcrest 5MP Bullet
User avatar
TimG
Posts: 1046
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK.

Re: cameras config file?

Post by TimG » Sun Mar 14, 2021 10:17 am

Hi raytravel,

Did you manage to do this ? Your answers may help those who's computers fail in the future :D
BI5 v54711 x64 | Win10 21H1 | Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-ZE, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, Neos2, 2 SD cams | BI5:1 i5-3330, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD, Homeseer 2 HSPhone, TVMosaic | BI5:2 Ryzen 1800X, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD, Homeseer 4, Emby, DVBViewer.
Post Reply