Previous working Version 4

shiggs68

Previous working Version 4

Post by shiggs68 »

I have been using Version 4 for several years without a problem. Installed Version 5 in Demo mode, realized I need a new License, uninstalled Version 5.
Now Version 4 no longer starts. It appears that a background task is running but the foreground UI never displays. I've uninstalled and reinstalled Version 4 with the same results.

Very upset as Version 4 has been such a good software package and now I have a paid license with no results.

And BTW, sending email to support has resulted in no response.
TimG

Re: Previous working Version 4

Post by TimG »

Hi,

Please see my post in "deleted Version 5, Version 4 keeps asking for a license. License doesn't work. Any ideas?". I think your BI4 licence has been changed by installing BI5. If you don't have the support plan or a valid BI5 licence, then I think you will have to wait for support to get back to you. If you DO have them, then install BI5 and see if your licence is working there. If that doesn't work, then only support can unravel things like this :(
Forum Moderator.
Problem ? Ask and we will try to assist, but please check the Help file.
shiggs68

Post by shiggs68 »

Thanks Tim for the reply. However, if you read my post, the foreground user interface never displays. That makes it a little hard to enter a license. The same thing happen with Version 5.
Tinman

Post by Tinman »

shiggs68 wrote: Fri Jun 28, 2019 9:51 pm I have been using Version 4 for several years without a problem. Installed Version 5 in Demo mode, realized I need a new License, uninstalled Version 5.
Now Version 4 no longer starts. It appears that a background task is running but the foreground UI never displays. I've uninstalled and reinstalled Version 4 with the same results.

Very upset as Version 4 has been such a good software package and now I have a paid license with no results.

And BTW, sending email to support has resulted in no response.