Page 1 of 1

Group frame

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:44 pm
by firebyrd1971
Is the group frame still available in Blue Iris version 5?

I cannot find it. I use this all the time in version 4 and I do not want to get version 5 if this is no linger available.

Re: Group frame

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 2:02 pm
by bp2008
What do you mean, the group frame?

Image

Re: Group frame

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:30 pm
by TimG
Hi, can you post a picture of what you mean, then I'll have a look.
Tim

Re: Group frame

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:45 pm
by ken
Adding this right now to .57, it will be a right-click menu option.

The option opens all cameras in the group at once into a desktop window.

Re: Group frame

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:51 pm
by firebyrd1971
bp2008 wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 2:02 pm
What do you mean, the group frame?
I want my selected group to open in a desktop frame because I use multiple monitors and I keep each group open on a different monitor.

So in version 4 if you click as shown in the photo below it opens in a new desktop frame, I cannot find this option in version 5 or I am over looking it.
Group frame2.png
Group frame2.png (18.74 KiB) Viewed 716 times

Re: Group frame

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:56 am
by MikeBwca
I keep learning new things. Knew about the 'Open in desktop frame'. Didn't know about the group option.

Re: Group frame

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 3:59 pm
by TimG
Hi firebyrd1971,
I cannot find this option in version 5 or I am over looking it.
Ken is the developer, so it will be done :idea:

Re: Group frame

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:15 pm
by firebyrd1971
I now have the ability to open groups into their own desktop frame, Thanks Ken.

Now onto the next issue with group frame that opened in a new desktop. In the group frame when you right click on one of the cameras and select Auto-cycle camera group, it does not work. Instead it is cycling my camera clips not the group frame.