Group frame

Post Reply
firebyrd1971
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:27 pm

Group frame

Post by firebyrd1971 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:44 pm

Is the group frame still available in Blue Iris version 5?

I cannot find it. I use this all the time in version 4 and I do not want to get version 5 if this is no linger available.

bp2008
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 8:31 pm

Re: Group frame

Post by bp2008 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 2:02 pm

What do you mean, the group frame?

Image

User avatar
TimG
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am

Re: Group frame

Post by TimG » Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:30 pm

Hi, can you post a picture of what you mean, then I'll have a look.
Tim
Blue Iris v5.0.2.2 | Dahua 5231, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, 2 analogue cameras on Eurysys Piccolo Pro 2 | FX-8350 AMD CPU, 32GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD| Homeseer HS3 Pro | TVMosaic | Emby | DVBViewer |

ken
Site Admin
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 4:40 pm

Re: Group frame

Post by ken » Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:45 pm

Adding this right now to .57, it will be a right-click menu option.

The option opens all cameras in the group at once into a desktop window.

firebyrd1971
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:27 pm

Re: Group frame

Post by firebyrd1971 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:51 pm

bp2008 wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 2:02 pm
What do you mean, the group frame?
I want my selected group to open in a desktop frame because I use multiple monitors and I keep each group open on a different monitor.

So in version 4 if you click as shown in the photo below it opens in a new desktop frame, I cannot find this option in version 5 or I am over looking it.
Group frame2.png
Group frame2.png (18.74 KiB) Viewed 722 times

MikeBwca
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:39 am

Re: Group frame

Post by MikeBwca » Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:56 am

I keep learning new things. Knew about the 'Open in desktop frame'. Didn't know about the group option.

User avatar
TimG
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am

Re: Group frame

Post by TimG » Fri Jun 21, 2019 3:59 pm

Hi firebyrd1971,
I cannot find this option in version 5 or I am over looking it.
Ken is the developer, so it will be done :idea:
Blue Iris v5.0.2.2 | Dahua 5231, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, 2 analogue cameras on Eurysys Piccolo Pro 2 | FX-8350 AMD CPU, 32GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD| Homeseer HS3 Pro | TVMosaic | Emby | DVBViewer |

firebyrd1971
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:27 pm

Re: Group frame

Post by firebyrd1971 » Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:15 pm

I now have the ability to open groups into their own desktop frame, Thanks Ken.

Now onto the next issue with group frame that opened in a new desktop. In the group frame when you right click on one of the cameras and select Auto-cycle camera group, it does not work. Instead it is cycling my camera clips not the group frame.

Post Reply