5.3.1.0 Just updated. Cameras give 401 code.

Post Reply
Silhorn
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 11:01 am

5.3.1.0 Just updated. Cameras give 401 code.

Post by Silhorn » Sat Jul 18, 2020 3:27 am

Hi,

My BI just auto updated to 5.3.1.0. Three of my cameras (I think they are TVT brand 5MP) are giving me a RTSP 401 unauthorized code. My remaining camera (I think Dahua 1.3mp) is working fine.

They were working fine before the update and still can access the stream with same credentials in VLC. I have tried to turn off Send RTSP keep alives, Use RTSP timecode, etc but still not work. I have tried to switch from *RTSP in the model drop down box to VLC compatible which works for a split second then the camera image freezes and says no signal.
User avatar
TimG
Posts: 657
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK.

Re: 5.3.1.0 Just updated. Cameras give 401 code.

Post by TimG » Sat Jul 18, 2020 6:23 am

Wow, you are having a bad day !
1. Turn auto update off. You need to be there when BI5 updates.
2. BI5 saves previous installation files in the program folder if you have allowed it. Can you revert to a previous version ?
3. Send a message to Support. They need to know about this.

Let us know what the response is :shock:
Blue Iris v5.3.2.8 | Win10 x64 version 2004 | Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-ZE, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, 2 analogue cameras on Euresys Picolo Pro 2 | Intel i5-3330 CPU, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD | TVMosaic.
Bobins
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 11:04 am

Re: 5.3.1.0 Just updated. Cameras give 401 code.

Post by Bobins » Sat Jul 18, 2020 10:30 am

Just updated my BI to latest version and now half my cameras don't show with the message "Decoder not initialised" where the video should be :-(.
Had to revert back to previous version.
streety66
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 8:39 am

Re: 5.3.1.0 Just updated. Cameras give 401 code.

Post by streety66 » Sat Jul 18, 2020 2:20 pm

Hi - I had the same issue with a couple of Smarteye 625 (Wansview clones).

I had to turn off RTSP authentication on the cameras themselves to get them working in BI again.

Not sure of the implications of that but can't say I'm comfortable with it.

Paul (also in Notts, UK)
User avatar
TimG
Posts: 657
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK.

Re: 5.3.1.0 Just updated. Cameras give 401 code.

Post by TimG » Sat Jul 18, 2020 4:04 pm

Aaaand, I have installed the same version, and all is well here. Weird.
Blue Iris v5.3.2.8 | Win10 x64 version 2004 | Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-ZE, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, 2 analogue cameras on Euresys Picolo Pro 2 | Intel i5-3330 CPU, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD | TVMosaic.
User avatar
Thixotropic
Posts: 493
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:20 pm

Re: 5.3.1.0 Just updated. Cameras give 401 code.

Post by Thixotropic » Sat Jul 18, 2020 8:25 pm

Also running 5.3.1.0 and I'm not seeing any issues.
Blue Iris 5.x x64 | Windows 10 Pro x64 | 16GB RAM | i7-7700 3.6 GHz | 1TB HDD | 2TB RAID NAS | 8 Cameras | Dual NIC | 1KVA UPS
nateuk
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 2:22 am

Re: 5.3.1.0 Just updated. Cameras give 401 code.

Post by nateuk » Sun Jul 19, 2020 2:27 am

Silhorn wrote:
Sat Jul 18, 2020 3:27 am
Hi,

My BI just auto updated to 5.3.1.0. Three of my cameras (I think they are TVT brand 5MP) are giving me a RTSP 401 unauthorized code. My remaining camera (I think Dahua 1.3mp) is working fine.

They were working fine before the update and still can access the stream with same credentials in VLC. I have tried to turn off Send RTSP keep alives, Use RTSP timecode, etc but still not work. I have tried to switch from *RTSP in the model drop down box to VLC compatible which works for a split second then the camera image freezes and says no signal.
I am having the same issue with the Sonoff cams. After update 401 Unauthorized. They work in VLC and other rtsp streams I have tested. Version 5.3.1.0. I even reinstalled Windows 10 and blue iris back to factory default to see if it was a configuration I had done.
Last edited by nateuk on Sun Jul 19, 2020 2:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
IAmATeaf
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 7:48 pm

Re: 5.3.1.0 Just updated. Cameras give 401 code.

Post by IAmATeaf » Sun Jul 19, 2020 5:10 pm

5.3.1.0 introduced RTSP changes so presumably there’s a bug that result in an authentication failure. Hopefully it will get fixed in the next release?
Silhorn
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 11:01 am

Re: 5.3.1.0 Just updated. Cameras give 401 code.

Post by Silhorn » Tue Jul 21, 2020 3:31 am

I emailed them on same day I made the first post. They just released a new version 5.3.1.1.
All my cameras are working again.
Matts1984
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 1:12 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Re: 5.3.1.0 Just updated. Cameras give 401 code.

Post by Matts1984 » Tue Jul 21, 2020 12:11 pm

Awesome, thank you for the update. I was wondering if 5.3.1.1 fixed the recent camera issues (perhaps including the UI Flex G3s? )
Post Reply