The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect...

Post Reply
MichaelM
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 4:26 pm

The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect...

Post by MichaelM » Sun Jun 14, 2020 4:38 pm

When I click on an alert in the UI3 interface, a yellow error message pops up that says "The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect...". If go into the developer console, I can see that the request for the /file/clips@563... file is getting a 503 (Service Unavailable) error. I checked "C:\Program Files\Blue Iris 5\Log" to see if there was any logs that may indicate the problem, that folder is empty. Under Server Status, CPU is only at 6%, and Memory at 60%.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to fix this?
MichaelM
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 4:26 pm

Re: The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect...

Post by MichaelM » Mon Jun 15, 2020 1:50 pm

Switching from mp4 to BVR seems to have fixed this. I still think it's odd that it doesn't work with mp4 though.
MichaelM
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 4:26 pm

Re: The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect...

Post by MichaelM » Thu Jun 18, 2020 7:17 pm

Well, now it's doing it even for .bvr, and since they're BVR I cant seem to review them manually either. Any suggestions?
User avatar
aerostar
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 12:39 pm

Re: The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect...

Post by aerostar » Fri Sep 04, 2020 7:16 pm

I get this mostly with my 4K cameras. It's either a bandwidth or a codec issue (h.265). Still trying to isolate the problem. Very finicky these cameras are.
Tdot
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 5:30 pm

Re: The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect...

Post by Tdot » Thu Dec 03, 2020 3:55 am

I'm getting the same issue. Cameras not 4k. Anyone has an answer to this?
Jackal
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2021 5:12 pm

Re: The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect...

Post by Jackal » Tue Mar 02, 2021 5:30 pm

Exact same issue from the UI3 interface.
The video stream was lost attempting to reconnect.
The video stream was lost. due to repaid failures, automatic reconnection will resume at...
Export failed because the fetch video response was "503 Service Unavailable"

Not using 4k cameras, just inexpensive Foscam.
Last edited by Jackal on Tue Mar 02, 2021 5:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
shorawitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2021 9:20 pm

Re: The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect...

Post by shorawitz » Fri Apr 16, 2021 9:32 pm

Add one more to the list. A bit more info regarding my situation: I see the clips in UI3 under Alerts, and each one has a 10 sec stamp. In the BI UI however, the same clips show 0 secs and I get the message: "Sorry, the file could not be found" In my case, this is a newly released camera: Amcrest IP4M-1063EW-AI

I'm not sure if that makes a different. My other two Amcrest IP4M-1051 cameras work as expected.
User avatar
TimG
Posts: 1047
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:45 am
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK.

Re: The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect...

Post by TimG » Sat Apr 17, 2021 4:55 pm

The only time I see "The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect..." is when I'm updating BI5 on the remote pc and watching UI3 elsewhere on a different pc. Could you be suffering from network issues ?
BI5 v54711 x64 | Win10 21H1 | Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-ZE, Foscam R2, Ertech 4MP, Neos2, 2 SD cams | BI5:1 i5-3330, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD, Homeseer 2 HSPhone, TVMosaic | BI5:2 Ryzen 1800X, 16GB Ram, Multiple SSD and HD, Homeseer 4, Emby, DVBViewer.
User avatar
Cantello
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2021 11:26 am

Re: The video stream was lost. Attempting to reconnect...

Post by Cantello » Mon Apr 26, 2021 7:42 am

shorawitz wrote: Fri Apr 16, 2021 9:32 pm Add one more to the list. A bit more info regarding my situation: I see the clips in UI3 under Alerts, and each one has a 10 sec stamp. In the BI UI however, the same clips show 0 secs and I get the message: "Sorry, the file could not be found"
Same here, I get the 0sec/10sec difference in BI's native UI and the WebUI and the error as listed below. I record in mp4 and have all necessary codecs installed. The file exists but is only a 1kb mp4 file.

What could be wrong - settings/user or a bug?

Screenshot 2021-04-26 093937.png
Screenshot 2021-04-26 093937.png (13.64 KiB) Viewed 772 times
Post Reply