Schedule continuous recording

Rog

Schedule continuous recording

Post by Rog »

Hello all, another newbie here. I'm trying to figure out how to schedule continuous recording. I did a search of the forum but the result keeps saying the the search has been ignored because the words are too common. So if this have been answered already, forgive me. I'm trying to set up blue iris to record continuously from say 10:00 P.M. to 5:00 A.M. the next morning and the rest of the time I want it to trigger on motion detection. I'm using a ptz camera to watch a small parking lot but the motion detection won't pick up anything at a distance or it is unreliable. I don't want it to record continuously 24/7, just at a scheduled time. I've looked through the help files and searched the internet but am still unclear how I can accomplish this. It seems to be such a simple task to do considering how powerful blue iris is. Maybe blue iris can come up with a dummy mode or something.

Any help would be appreciated.
WmG

Re: Schedule continuous recording

Post by WmG »

Did you get to page 116 of the current help file under "Profiles" and then "Schedules" (pg 117)? It seems that's designed to get you where you want to go(?) Or is there some specific function not covered there that you're trying to accomplish?
Rog

Post by Rog »