What info to enter for Weather Underground link

General discussion about Blue Iris
clowg
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2020 11:33 am

Re: What info to enter for Weather Underground link

Post by clowg » Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:04 pm

Has anyone got Blue Iris successfully uploading via FTP to WU at the moment?
I've tried and tried every combination of the settings in BI and have never been able to see a camera image on the WU dashboard.

Does anyone know who to interrupt the 'Profile' choice on this dialog? Is it "on" if the profile number is 'grey' or 'colour'?

BIWeather.jpg
BIWeather.jpg (92.79 KiB) Viewed 2014 times
User avatar
Thixotropic
Posts: 665
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:20 pm
Location: Low-Earth Orbit

Re: What info to enter for Weather Underground link

Post by Thixotropic » Wed Jan 13, 2021 8:04 pm

I think it's "on" if it's in color.
Blue Iris 5.x x64 | Windows 10 Pro x64 | 16GB RAM | i7-7700 3.6 GHz | 1TB HDD | 2TB RAID NAS | 9 Cameras | Almost Dual NIC | 2KVA UPS
clowg
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2020 11:33 am

Re: What info to enter for Weather Underground link

Post by clowg » Wed Jan 13, 2021 10:19 pm

Thanks for confirming that.

I have logged a support request with WU, so lets see if they respond.
rgj34169
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2020 2:58 pm

Re: What info to enter for Weather Underground link

Post by rgj34169 » Fri Jan 29, 2021 7:46 pm

Has anyone received an update to the Weather Underground Web cam Blue Iris V5 Ftp Sever connection.
I also have a Successful connection on Blue Iris V5 FTP Server Connection, to Weather Underground.
But Weather Underground states OFFLINE???

Any Help Appreciated.

Thanks

Joe
DaveStLou
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 9:35 pm

Re: What info to enter for Weather Underground link

Post by DaveStLou » Thu Feb 25, 2021 2:07 am

I have successfully uploaded images to the Weather Underground web cam FTP site with V5. I can't say it's worked smoothly though.

Blue Iris shows that it is uploading images but many do not show up on Weather Underground and I can't figure out the pattern.

My weather station website is: OakvilleWx.com which shows the most recent image from Weather Underground.

https://www.wunderground.com/dashboard/pws/KMOOAKVI6 is the station's site on Weather Underground and the most recent image is always at this url: https://icons.wunderground.com/webcamra ... urrent.jpg

I've played around with increasing and decreasing the frequency and size of image but it's still hit or miss.
clowg
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2020 11:33 am

Re: What info to enter for Weather Underground link

Post by clowg » Sun Apr 04, 2021 12:03 pm

DaveStLou wrote: Thu Feb 25, 2021 2:07 am I have successfully uploaded images to the Weather Underground web cam FTP site with V5. I can't say it's worked smoothly though.
Blue Iris shows that it is uploading images but many do not show up on Weather Underground and I can't figure out the pattern.
My weather station website is: OakvilleWx.com which shows the most recent image from Weather Underground.
https://www.wunderground.com/dashboard/pws/KMOOAKVI6 is the station's site on Weather Underground and the most recent image is always at this url: https://icons.wunderground.com/webcamra ... urrent.jpg
I've played around with increasing and decreasing the frequency and size of image but it's still hit or miss.
Can you please show us your BI V5 settings so we can compare?
DaveStLou
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 9:35 pm

Re: What info to enter for Weather Underground link

Post by DaveStLou » Wed May 26, 2021 12:05 pm

clowg wrote: Sun Apr 04, 2021 12:03 pm Can you please show us your BI V5 settings so we can compare?
Sorry, I missed your request. Here's what I have for FTP:
https://imgur.com/WUoPoL1

And on the camera:
https://imgur.com/j5VbVhq

Is there a trick to getting images in-line?
User avatar
terk
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 2:36 pm

Re: What info to enter for Weather Underground link

Post by terk » Wed May 26, 2021 6:07 pm

I've not had a problem with those same settings, I recently cloned my weather camera and setup an FTP connection to ambientweather.net for my weather stations camera there as well so that camera is sending updates to both FTP servers frequently.
Post Reply